histHub-Lab

histHub Lab is a toolbox for editing data. In the lab, researchers can structure data, enrich it with online resources, link and visualize it.

histHuballows you to edit data online directly and simply. An installation of tools on your own computer is not necessary. In addition to accessing the tools, histHub provides a set of guides with historical data which explain how to use the available tools. The following programs are currently available in the histHub Lab:

  • OpenRefine was developed for structuring data. In addition to structuring and editing data, OpenRefine can use APIs to add links to data from other online available sources to its own record and integrate additional information from those linked records into its own data. OpenRefine was originally developed by Google, the Open Source project is being carried on.

Technically, histHub-Lab is made up of containers. The individual applications will be started on demand, the environment will be scaled according to the extent of use. Further tools might be offered in histHub-Lab in the future.

histHub-Lab

histHub-Lab est une boîte à outils servant au traitement de données. Il permet aux chercheurs de les structurer, de les enrichir avec d’autres données disponibles en ligne, de les mettre en réseau et de les visualiser.

Le laboratoire offre un traitement direct et simple des données en ligne: vous n’avez pas besoin d’installer de logiciels sur votre ordinateur. histHub fournit en outre les instructions qui expliquent, en recourant à des données historiques, comment utiliser les outils disponibles. Les programmes suivants sont disponibles dans le laboratoire de histHub :

  • OpenRefine a été développé pour structurer et mettre en forme des données. Grâce à des interfaces de programmation (API), OpenRefine permet aussi d’intégrer de nouvelles données aux données existantes (par des liens vers des bases de données en ligne externes). Développé à l’origine par Google, OpenRefine est aujourd’hui un logiciel libre.

Techniquement, le laboratoire est composé de conteneurs. Les applications démarrent en fonction des besoins et l’environnement informatique s’adapte au rythme de la demande. Il se peut que d’autres outils soient offerts à l’avenir. Veuillez créer un compte utilisateur pour pouvoir utiliser ces programmes.